Geotechnique, Construction Materials and Environment, November 13-15, 2013

For GEOMATE2014-Click Below


The Third International Conference on Geotechnique, Construction Materials and Environment GEOMATE 2013 will be organized in Nagoya on Nov. 13-15, 2013 in conjunction with Nagoya Institute of Technology, GEOMATE International Society, Japanese Geotechnical Society, AOI-Engineering, Useful Plant Spread Society, HOJUN and Glorious International.. It aims to provide with great opportunities to share common interests on geo-engineering, construction materials, environmental issues, water resources, and earthquake and tsunami disasters. On Friday 11 March at 14:46, 2011 Japan Standard Time, the north east of Japan was severely damaged by the tragic earthquake and tsunami. The conference will be dedicated to the tragic Tohoku-Kanto earthquake and tsunami disasters. This is the 3nd event after the first and second international conferences that were successfully held in Tsu city, Mie, Japan and Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with more than 150 participants in each event. The organizers encourage and welcome enthusiastic participation and look forward to receiving contributions with in-depth multidisciplinary technologies towards new research and developments.


Organized by:

Nagoya Institute of Technology

The GEOMATE International Society


Supporting Organizations:

The Japanese Geotechnical Society (

JCK Comp. Ltd., Japan (

Glorious International, Japan (

AOI-Engineering, Japan (

Useful Plant Spread Society (

HOJUN, Japan, (

Click below for photographs of GEOMAT2012

1. Reception, 2.Presentatio, 3.Best paper award, 4. Keynote paper award,

5. Bunquet dinner, 7. Group photos, 8. Sight seeing

Click below for photographs of GEOMAT2011

1. Reception, 2.Opening speech, 3.Regular session, 4. Poster session,

5. Refreshment, 6.Best paper award, 7.Keynote paper award, 8. Group photos,

9. Field visit

Click on the logo below for Journal


Visitor Number            


Important Dates:

  • Full Paper Submission: June 15, 2013
  • Acceptance Notification: July 30, 2013
  • Registration Deadline: Aug. 15, 2013
  • Conference days: Nov.13-15, 2013

Scientific Committee:

Conference Chairman: Prof. Dr. Teruo Nakai, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Conference Honorary Chairman:  E/Prof. Dr. Sohji Inoue, Mie University, Japan

Conference Organizing Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Teruo Nakai, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Feng Zhang, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Kenichi Maeda, Nagoya Institute of Tech., Japan
  • E/Prof. Dr. Sohji Inoue, Mie University, Japan
  • A/Prof. Dr. H.M. Shahin, Nagoya Institute of Tech (Secretary)
  • A/Prof. Dr. Zakaria Hossain, Mie University (General Secretary)

National Advisory Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Fumio Tatsuoka, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Toshinori Sakai, Mie University, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Masaki Nakano, Nagoya University, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Toshihiro Noda, Nagoya University, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Jing-Cai Jiang, University of Tokushima, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Noriyuki Yasufuku, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Masuya Hiroshi, Kanazawa University, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Toshihiro Morii, Niigata University, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Nishimura Tomoyoshi, Ashikaga Inst. of Tech., Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Yoshihiro Kimura, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Kimitoshi Hayano, Yokohama National Univ., Japan
  • A/Prof. Dr. Kenichiro Nakarai, Hiroshima University, Japan

International Advisory Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Sai Vanapalli, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Prof. Dr. M. Bouassida, National Sch. of Engg. of Tunis
  • Prof. Dr. L.R. Austriaco, Angles Univ. Found., Philippines
  • Prof. Dr. A.S.M. Abdul Awal, Univ. Technology Malaysia
  • Prof. Dr. M. Ibn Ibrahimy, Int. Islamic Univ., Malaysia
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Zahurul Islam, BUET, Bangladesh.
  • Prof. Dr. Bujang B.K. Huat, Univ. Putra Malaysia
  • Prof. Dr. Nemy Banthia, UBC, Canada
  • Prof. Dr. Ian Jefferson, Univ. of Birmingham, UK
  • Prof. Dr. John Bolander, Univ. of California, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Shamsul Chowdhury, Roosevelt Univ., USA
  • Prof. Dr. Isabel Pinto, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Mark Jaksa, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • A/Prof. Dr. Mohamed Shahin, Curtin University, Australia
  • A/Prof. Dr. Jim Shiau, Univ. of Southern Queensland Toowoomba
  • A/Prof.. Dr. Hj. Ramli Bin Hj. Nazir, UTM, Malaysia
  • A/Prof. Dr. Aly Ahmed, Beni-Suef University, Egypt
  • Dr. J.N. Mukabi, President of Kenya Geotech Soc., Kenya

Conference Secretariat:

  • Dr. H.M. Shahin, Secretary, A/Prof. NIT, Japan
  • Dr. Zakaria Hossain, General Secretary, A/Prof. MU, Japan
  • Mr. Musahaq Ali, Assistant Secretary
  • Division of Environmental Science and Technology
  • Graduate School of Bioresources
  • Mie University, 1577 Kurima Machiya-cho
  • Tsu-city, Mie 514-8507, Japan
  • E-mail:
  • Tel+Fax: +81-59-231-9578